Random things, in no particular order

EDIT: Mike does NOT really like the Charter commercial. He said it was surprisingly amusing. He enjoys the depiction of how quickly some girls go from perfectly normal to whore. My apologies to all concerned parties.

The highlight of my day was eating broccoli cheddar soup in a bread bowl along with some macaroni and cheese from Bread Co while watching a show about giant alligators.

I judged myself today after realizing that I had car danced to the following songs on my way home today: Dynamite by Taio CruzRidin’ Solo by Jason Derulo, & Magic by B.o.B featuring Rivers Cuomo. I also listened to Love the Way You Lie by Eminem & Rihanna, even though I seriously question the decision to make a song and video that seem to romanticize dysfunctional relationships. But hey, sometimes questionable decisions are catchy. Right, 3OH!3? (That was a weird thing to type, considering the existence of punctuation in the band name. Additionally, I still feel bad for MK, Tim, & Ben Moses having to witness Mike & me doing karaoke to that song. Sorry, world!)

Additionally, on the subject of the Eminem song: it came on recently while Mike & I were driving somewhere, and after one of his lines, Mike said “No, I wouldn’t say that, because I’m not a douchebag who beats the shit out of his girlfriend.” Then he chuckled and said, “Ohh, someday down the road when I’m beating the crap out of you, this song is going to come on and I’m gonna laugh and totally have to eat my words. It’ll be hilarious.” Aww, love.

Stephen Colbert just said that America was founded on the rights of “Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Crap-Your-Pants.” I love Stephen Colbert, even though his ear creeps me out.

I miss our mystery snails. The fish and the frogs weathered the move quite well, but both snails died within days of each other. I don’t know what we did wrong, but it was bad, and the tank is a little less awesome now. Also, we named the frogs when we first bought them, but we don’t remember what names we chose, and usually just refer to them as “skinny frog” and “fat belly frog”. We haven’t seen skinny frog in awhile, which makes me increasingly suspicious of fat belly frog’s fat belly.

I realized today that one of my professor had used a Spongebob Squarepants setting for a project. We have an employee named S.B, and customers named Squidward and Patrick. I can’t decide which is the most depressing: the fact that she did that, the fact that I recognized the names, or the fact that I’m still in school. Probably the last one.

Mike really likes the Charter commercial where they show the mom driving & the girl quietly sitting in the passenger seat, followed by the two years later shot of the girl driving while car dancing and flipping her hair around and being generally obnoxious. I still haven’t figured out why he likes it, but it makes me vaguely uncomfortable.

Things recently said in our apartment and/or texts still in the inbox of my phone:

“Baby- does Paris Hilton really have a reality show about becoming her bff?” (Note: Mike actually ended up watching that show.)
“Death to her tiger eye!”
“Smack his wrinkly old ass for me.”
“You give my anus more value than it is truly worth”
“Secret Asian Man is on the radio”
“I’ve seen battery powered xmas lights…and use lots of glue….and don’t sit down”
“I wrote the second stanza completely nude!”
“It’ll be like a surprise party! Only, the surprise is feces, and the party is also feces.”

3 thoughts on “Random things, in no particular order

  1. You live a more exciting/funny/eventful life than you give yourself credit for. If I wanted to write a blog with this many exciting/funny/eventful things in it, it would take me about 6 months.Also, I don't know who any of those bands are that you mentioned. Okay, I know who Rivers is, and also Eminem and Rihanna. But the others? Don't know them. That means I'm old, right?Also also, I kind of want to know the context of some of those quotes, but I think it might ruin the funny.

  2. Hey there! Love reading your blog and feeling connected to you even though we never see each other! Can I have your mailing address? Also, you are awesome.

  3. Aaron- I don't think any of these things classify as "exciting", but hey, I'll take it.And I don't think it means you're old, it just means that you don't listen to as much mediocre radio music as me.Kat- YOU'RE awesome 🙂

Leave a Reply

