Zombie Apocalypse?

The pig is still at work. It’s unsettling, but I’m learning to deal.
Sometimes my job is so incredibly boring that I have to invent ways to make it more interesting. Recently, I caught myself humming the Pink Panther theme while going through files, as though I was being sneaky about something, even though I was actually just making sure some things were filed correctly.
Mike made the creepiest sounds this morning. He had gotten off work at 8 a.m. and came into bed shortly after getting home. I was in that sleepy sliding time zone of half-awake, half-snoozing, and he made the strangest snore I’ve ever heard. The only thing I can compare it to is an episode of How I Met Your Mother in which Robin’s boss called her in to ask advice regarding a sound his dog was making. If you see me in person, feel free to ask me to imitate this sound or for me to pull up the clip on my phone, but I can’t find a youtube clip of it at the moment. Suffice it to say, it was a super disturbing sound to wake up to, especially considering that his mouth was so very close to my ear.
I miss feeling young. I want to feel young and irresponsible, and not in a way that is just disappointing or amusing to the people around me.
I want cake. Yellow cake with chocolate frosting. You’d think with all my mentions of the aforementioned cravings, that I’d just make the cake myself. However, Mike and I are in a stand off situation regarding me being unwilling to clean the kitchen until he takes the trash out, and ….oh, crap, he seems to have taken the trash out tonight. Tomorrow will be a day of cleaning and (hopefully) making of a delicious cake.
I don’t know why, but I always crave pickles. I’m not pregnant, though that seems to be a pregnancy thing. I just really want a jar of sweet pickles. I’ve also been craving sauerkraut for roughly two years now, so we’ll see if that ever happens.
I keep thinking it’s September. I know perfectly well that it’s November. I see a calendar on a regular basis, and the majority of my job is processing checks, which means that I type in the date roughly 40 times in any given work day, but somewhere in my brain, I’m still holding onto September. I hope the winter goes by swiftly.
I’m hoping some sort of zombie-apocalypse situation goes down soon enough that I don’t have to graduate and admit that I have yet to acquire any marketable skills. I still don’t think I’ll have many real skills or attributes in a zombie apocalypse, but at that point, I think it will be less noticeable than not having a degree or having a degree that only grants me severely limited career opportunities.
I want a slinky, and the type of stairs required to fully enjoy a slinky.
I’m sleepy, and done with this super random free-form blog entry. Good night!

One thought on “Zombie Apocalypse?

Leave a Reply

