11/23/10

A couple of weeks ago, I started trying to work out more regularly. The first week, I did some form of workout (treadmill, exercise video, sad attempt at yoga, etc) five out of seven days. The second week dwindled significantly. This week, I haven’t worked out at all, but I have eaten a piece of cake every day. On the plus side, I finally got around to making that cake. So at least I’m meeting some goals.

Mike was fired on Thursday. No reason was given, he was just told that ‘Missouri is a no fault firing state, and we don’t have to give you a reason’. Lovely timing, world. We probably won’t be going out for awhile. Christmas is looking a bit bleak as well. Fingers crossed for something better in store for Mike.

This morning, as I was turning away from Mike in bed to grab my phone off of the nightstand to hit the snooze button, Mike rolled over and grabbed my head in the way one would hold a basketball. I said, “What was that for?” He froze for a moment, then released me and curled back up on the bed. I asked him what he was doing, and he said, “I was putting you away”. I asked where. “Your pocket.” “Wait…you were putting me away…in my own pocket?” “Well, yes. That’s where you go.”
He does not remember this interaction.

I’ve been listening to Frightened Rabbit a lot lately. My favorite song of theirs is ‘The Twist’. It’s weird how many times I can listen to that song without getting tired of it.

I’m on yet another kick of really liking non-US bands with male lead singers: Frightened Rabbit, The Cribs, Bloc Party, The Moths, Shout Out Louds, Bombay Bicycle Club, The Temper Trap, Glasvegas, etc. I’m especially fond of the Scottish ones. Rowr.

This weather is a nasty skeaze. Yesterday it was so nice that I took my coat off and was super comfortable. I forgot the coat in my car, and was freezing this morning when I left for work. Not cool, weather changes. Not cool. I had to grab random cold weather clothing items of Mike’s this morning, which led to me wearing a huge fleece jacket and a monogrammed scarf that his high school girlfriend had given him. I’m classy.

3 thoughts on “11/23/10

  1. i just leave reading your writing. let's play soon. i keep saying that, i need to get on it! what's going on in your week coming up? i also wanted to see nick so maybe we can do a lil reunion of sorts 🙂 XO

Leave a Reply

