Confessions

I tend to really enjoy when musicians do covers of crappy popular songs and change it around to make it something new. Like: Whatever You Like (cover by Anya Marina)

I’m nostalgic about my high school metabolism more often than I’m proud of.

If someone were to ever put a hidden camera in my car and catch me singing/dancing along to songs, I think I would be more comfortable starting a whole new life with new friends than just waiting out the embarrassment of people  I know having seen that.

At one point in time today, I found an opened and unfinished NutRageous candy bar on Mike’s desk. I don’t remember when I bought it/how long it’s been sitting there open. I finished it. It was delicious.

I’m not sure how long it’s been since I last shaved my legs. I’m like a woodland creature.

Mike gave me one of his pain killers the night I came home from the dentist after having fillings done. I could easily see myself getting addicted to those. I won’t. Gosh, I just said that I won’t. I can handle my life, people. Back off.

I burned my finger on a curling iron yesterday. I feel a little bit like a hero for how little I’ve complained/whined about it.

If the Glee Project had been around when I was in high school, you can bet your sweet ass I would have seriously considered auditioning. it would have been humiliating/soul crushing, but it just might have happened.

I’m a terrible cook and I’m painfully aware of it, but I’m also incredibly defensive about it.

My nephew Matthew spazzing out in a sugar rush today (he’s just over a year old?) was one of the cutest things ever. I still have no desire to reproduce any time soon.

Sometimes I take work home with me and it just sits in my car overnight/all weekend. I still feel like I’ve accomplished something.

When it comes to our cats, I have a clear and obvious favorite. Here’s looking at you, Captain. Suck it, Eddie. You’re a mean, fat monster.

I pretty much have one single pair of jeans that I wear constantly. I own at least two other pairs that fit great and should be worn, but they’re too long and I’m too lazy to get them hemmed.

I almost never wash my make-up off at night, even thought I’m totally aware of how horrible it is for my skin. I also abhor lotion despite the fact that my skin is getting more and more reptilian.

I can’t keep a secret to save my life (sorry, everyone).

Mike & I haven’t hiked since I posted about hiking. It was a good (two week?) run (slow, clumsy walk).

I genuinely enjoy Hart of Dixie.

I hate Bjork for no real reason. I’m confident that I will never come around.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Confessions

  1. I was officially introduced to geocaching this weekend. I think Kelly would love it. You two would probably enjoy it as well… Makes you feel like you are doing something besides just walking. Hopefully Mike will be up and at em soon to participate. Until then, we can put him in charge of organizing a trip. http://www.geocaching.com
    Note, my friends who go geocaching often, say it’s something they do more in cooler months. Most of their trips are Oct – April.

    Don’t make me host a Mary Kay party to emphasize the importance of good skin care.

  2. I love “random thoughts/observations” blogs…it makes me miss when I used to do those….and I only know Hart of Dixie exists because I’ve heard you refer to it from time to time. If I didn’t hear you talk about it, I would not know it was an actual thing.

Leave a Reply

